Ohhhhh! klahoma

I’m out of the office on a little vacation from Friday to Tuesday. I’m going to visit with my family in Tulsa for my birthday weekend. I see my son, daughter-in-law, grand children, sister and niece for 3.5 days. I’m pretty happy. Expect pictures in my flicker account next week.

I’m especially happy to see my niece, as she has decided to not do the annual Aunt Sharon trip this summer.  Since she was 6, she has come to visit with me for days or weeks (as she has gotten older) every summer. We hang out, swim, get pedicures, shop, giggle, and generally have a great time.

This year, at 14.5, she’s decided her friends are more interesting than her wonderful aunt who adores her. I sort of understand but I’m disappointed, too. I remember 14 (painfully!) so I supposed her friends do seem more important than building memories with me this year… This will pass, I hope, as she gets older.

If the children we love knew how much they meant to us, we’d be in real trouble.

In other news

The Importing FrameMaker files to Flare webinar is insanely popular. The original webinars are filled up so I added 2 more. If you are at all interested, I’d sign up fast, as these are going to fill up pretty quickly.

If you have specific things you’d like to see covered – perhaps you have an issue and you don’t know what to do – send me email at sburton@madcapsoftware.com and I’ll see if I can add it to the agenda. I want this to be useful to you so your input is important.

Off to get stuff done with me this morning! I have 15 things to get done by end of day, as usual.

Leave a Reply

