Oh, Canada!

I’ve never been to Canada before and next week I’m changing that. I’m pretty excited – every Canadian I’ve known, I’ve liked. I’m expecting to meet lots of fun and interesting people at the Red River Conference in Winnipeg.

I know what you’re thinking: But isn’t it going to snow there, Sharon? I’m being assured by the locals and weather.com that, no, no snow is likely. Colder than I like, sure, but no snow.

However, considering how snow is stalking me, I’m fairly confident that this weather forecast is totally wrong and has not factored in the Sharon effect. sigh.

The snow would be worth it if they could arrange some Northern Lights for me. I’d really like that. It’s one of the things I’m supposed to see in my life. Like the Southern Cross, Alice Springs, India, and a few other things.

So, if you’re in the Winnipeg area, could you please get that paperwork filled out and get me some great Northern Lights? I’m there from Sunday night until mid day Wednesday. There’s time.

Leave a Reply

